Promocja!

The Extremely Inconvenient Adventures of Bronte Mettlestone

Myles McLeod
Stan: new Książka – bez śladów użytkowania, nie była wcześniej używana/czytana, w rzadkich przypadkach może posiadać bardzo minimalne zarysowania okładki - powstałe w wyniku przechowywania / magazynowania i transportu.

Gry / Puzzle / DVD – fabrycznie nowe w oryginalnym opakowaniu, bez jakichkolwiek śladów użytkowania. W rzadkich przypadkach mogą posiadać bardzo minimalne zarysowania widoczne na opakowaniu, powstałe w wyniku przechowywania / magazynowania i transportu
Czas dostawy: 5 - 10 dni (zobacz warunki dostawy)

Produktów na stanie: 5

Liczba

59,99  54,99 

Krótki opis:

‘Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket’ – a Book of the Year in the i News
‘A whirligig of adventure’ – The Telegraph

Bronte Mettlestone is ten years old when her parents are killed by pirates.

Zobacz pełny opis...

Zobacz film:

  • Autor: Myles McLeod
  • Wydawnictwo: Guppy Books
  • Rok publikacji: 1 July 2020
  • Oprawa książki: soft
  • Wnętrze książki: soft
  • Ilość stron: 464
  • Rozmiar książki: 12.9 x 3.3 x 19.8 cm
  • NR ISBN: 978-1913101053

Opis

This does not bother her much: her parents ran away to have adventures when she was a baby. She has been raised by her Aunt Isabelle, with assistance from the Butler, and has spent a pleasant childhood of afternoon teas and riding lessons. Now, however, her parents have left detailed instructions for Bronte in their will. (Instructions that, annoyingly, have been reinforced with faery cross-stitch, which means that if she doesn’t complete them, terrible things could happen) She must travel the kingdoms alone, delivering gifts to ten other aunts: a farmer aunt who owns an orange orchard, a veterinarian aunt who specializes in dragon care, a pair of aunts who captain a cruise ship, and a former rock star aunt who is now the reigning monarch of a small kingdom.

But as she travels from aunt to aunt, Bronte suspects there might be more to this journey than the simple delivery of treasure; though little does she suspect that she will have to play such a big part in the extraordinary events that follow.

Dodatkowe informacje

Grupa wiekowa

Stan produktu