Sale!

Knight Sir Louis and the Dreadful Damsel

Myles McLeod
Condition: new Book – without signs of wear, has not been used/read before, in rare cases it may have very slight scratches on the cover – due to warehousing / storage and transport.

Games / Puzzle / DVD – brand new in original packaging, with no sign of wear. In rare cases, they may have very slight scratches on the packaging due to warehousing / storage and transport.
Categories: , , ,
Delivary time: 5 - 10 days (see delivery terms)

In stock products: 5

Number

49,99  44,99 

Short description:

‘Knight Sir Louis is an epic non-epic saga’
Stewart Lee, comedian

‘A really funny book … will appeal to anyone who likes adventures and laughing’
Philip Reeve

‘What a hero! What a story! Sublime daftness on every page’
Jeremy Strong

See full description...

See the video:

  • Author: Myles McLeod
  • Publishing house: Guppy Books
  • Year of publication: 1 Aug 2020
  • Book binding: soft
  • Book interior: soft
  • Number of pages: 304
  • Book size: 12.9 x 1.2 x 18.8 cm
  • ISBN No.: 978-1913101282

Description

Charge into this hilarious and totally bonkers new series from BAFTA award-winning duo, The Brothers McLeod – perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and Mr Gum.

Knight Sir Louis is the bravest knight at King Burt’s court. He has defeated hungry dragons, evil goblins and horrible wizards (but please nobody mention wasps, Knight Sir Louis is absolutely NOT afraid of them). Along with his trusty mechanical steed Clunkalot, and mystical sword (known as ‘Dave’), Knight Sir Louis and his friends are sent to do battle with the Damsel of Distresse, who has been terrorizing the land.

But nothing is as it seems .

Knight Sir Louis finds himself dealing with strong enchantments and powerful magic (as well as potatoes…) and the machinations of his soon to be arch-enemy-nemesis: the Stripy Knight.

(N.B. No potatoes were harmed in the writing of this book.)

Additional information

Age group

Product Condition